Picture 1.png
MSAD 55
WILSON
READING PROGRAM
41009_91802_0.png

The Wilson Reading System (WRS) is a highly-structured remedial program that directly teaches the structure of the language to students and adults who have been unable to learn with other teaching strategies, or who may require multisensory language instruction.  For more information about Wilson Reading, please click the link below.



Sacopee Valley Elementary School        
207-625-8116
http://www.sad55.org/sh/
Wilson Instructor:  Clay Neidlinger cneidlinger@sad55.org , Sue Connors sconnors@sad55.org

Sacopee Valley Middle School    
207-625-2450
http://www.sad55.org/svmsweb/
Wilson Instructors:  Tracy Neilson tneilson@sad55.org, Lisa Pingree spingree@sad55.org & Marion Wright  mwright@sad55.org

Sacopee Valley High School
207-625-3208
http://www.sad55.org/sacopeeweb/
Wilson Instructor:  Cindy Kilgore  ckilgore@sad55.org


Phonemic awareness is the understanding that the sounds of spoken language work together to make words.

Recommended Reading:
Overcoming Dyslexia by Sally Shaywitz, M.D. (2003)
A Mind at a Time by Mel Levine (2002)
Good Habits, Great Readers: Building the Literacy Community by Frey, N., Fisher, D., & Berkin, A. (2008)

Please visit some of these fabulous internet sites that support reading.
http://www.visuwords.com/
http://librivox.org/
http://www.getreadytoread.org/
http://www.ipl.org/
http://www.readwritethink.org/
http://www.wilsonlanguage.com/
http://www.spellingcity.com/
http://www.starfall.com/
http://www.johnthurlow.com/children/Childrens_Home/children.htm
http://www.evan-moor.com/Free/
http://freerice.com/#/english-vocabulary/1417
http://www.kn.att.com/wired/fil/pages/listread.html
https://www.bookshare.org/
http://www.learningally.org/
http://www.interdys.org/standards.htm